Tradition - Character - Community     (818) 368-5781


Administrative Team

Larry Kligman

Larry Kligman

Class of 1985
Head of School
Paula Riley

Paula Riley

Assistant Head of School, Elementary School Director
Emily Coddington

Emily Coddington

Middle School Director
Scott Westle

Scott Westle

Lara Martin

Lara Martin

Director of Admission
Amy Jamieson

Amy Jamieson

Chief Financial Officer
Susan Kussin

Susan Kussin

Class of 1982
Director of Marketing
Eden Lavy

Eden Lavy

Elementary School Judaic Studies Coordinator

Board of Directors

Heschel is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of a dedicated and diversified group of individuals committed to the school's mission and goals. The Board is responsible for the financial stability and the financial future of the school while engaging in strategic planning.

2020-2021 Board of Directors - Executive Committee

President Doran Tajkef
Past President and Executive VP Bonnie Smigel-Derin
VP of Development Melanie Cohen
VP Facilities Richard Darwish
Treasurer Jon Konheim
VP Marketing Dan Pardo
Secretary Matthew Windisch
Head of School Larry Kligman ('85)








2020-2021 Board of Directors

Andrew Apfelberg Barbra Neinstein
Melanie Cohen Stacy Palbaum (’82)
Richard Darwish Dan Pardo (’83)
Eric Goren ('98) Malkie Rodin
Jan Goren Kim Schwarz
Felicia Greenspan (’87) Bonnie Smigel-Derin
Jodi Groff (’87) Doran Tajkef
Leslie Heilbron Todd Waldman
Jon Konheim Matthew Windisch







Larry Kligman ('85), Head of School
Nancy Pardo, Parent Organization President

Parent Organization Board

Through its activities, the Parent Organization facilitates social interaction among families, supports parent education events, hosts programs throughout the school year, and raises additional financial support for school endeavors.  Every Heschel parent is a member of the Parent Organization and is encouraged to participate. Events such as the New Family Mentor Program, Challah Bake, Heschel Boutique, Mitzvah Day, and Bingo, encourage our families to develop and strengthen friendships, and provide opportunities for both students and parents to socialize and give back to the greater community.

2020-2021 Parent Organization - Executive Committee

President Nancy Pardo
Executive Vice President Kim Schwarz
Financial Vice President Elissa Windisch
Recording Secretary Romi Goren
Corresponding Secretary Romi Goren
Parliamentarian Felicia Greenspan ('87)
Member at Large Jodi Groff
Volunteer Development Melanie Cohen
Mimi Cohen
Vice Presidents of Special School Events

Debbie Bromberg
Talia Davidoff
Jade Eiger

Vice President of Middle School Activities Sharon Litwak
Vice Presidents of Public Relations Amy Konheim ('87)
Marcy Tajkef ('93)
Jamie Assouline
Vice Presidents of Religious School Events

Sharon Camu
Jackie Fisher ('86)

Vice Presidents of School Operations Lani Kreshek ('84)
Jenn Halpern
Vice Presidents of Special School Events Debbie Bromberg
Jade Eiger
Vice Presidents of Ways and Means Talia Abromovitch
Lizzie Scheck Calne
Melissa Darwish
Immediate Past President Felicia Greenspan ('87)
Grade Ambassadors

TK: Mimi Cohen

K: Galit Mantell, Jennifer Bell

1st: Arielle Chesler, Jessica Skobin

2nd: Sandy Chavez, Hilla Hammer

3rd: Natalie Eiger, Shirley Oved

4th: Kristi Fagen, Maya Ilouz

5th: Candace Sussman, GinaNuchow

6th: Stephanie Labowtiz

7th: Leslie Cox, Debbie Bromberg

8th: Leanne Mallell